If, for any reason, you won’t be able to travel anymore, you must cancel your trip in the platform. Open the conversation with your host and you will find the button “Cancel the Trip".
It’s important to have in mind that hosts organize themselves to receive travelers and they are counting on your help. The sooner you let them know you won’t be traveling anymore, the more time they will have to reschedule and contact other volunteers. Last minute cancellations are very inconvenient and mess up the host's organization. They are counting on you!
Travelers will receive an automatic 1-star review on their profile (“traveler canceled last minute”) if they cancel the trip 7 days or less prior to the arrival date or if they simply don't show up.
Check out our Trip Cancellation Policy to know more.